Research Institute of Child Development and Education

Members of Yield

We have assembled the top researchers from human developmental sciences at the UvA.

The principal investigators lead research lines in the UvA research programmes

  • Child Development (FMG), 
  • Paediatric Psychology (EKZ/AMC), 
  • Developmental Psychology (FMG), 
  • Brain & Cognition (FMG), 
  • Psychiatry (AMC), 
  • Education (FMG), 
  • Human Capital (FEB), 
  • Quantitative Methods (FMG), and 
  • Methods & Statistics (FMG).

 

Members of Yield include 27 full members, over 50 associated staff, over 70 PhD candidates and 12 newly appointed researchers.

 

On the 3rd of October 2013 at the kick-off meeting of Yield the 15 initiators presented themselves and their research interests.

 At present there are 14 principal investigators involved in Yield.

Principal investigators

  • prof. dr. S.M. (Susan) Bögels

    Susan M. Bögels (Child Development)

    S.M.Bogels@uva.nl | T: 0205251580

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. D. (Denny) Borsboom

    Denny Borsboom (Quantitative Methods)

    D.Borsboom@uva.nl | T: 0205256882

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. H.M. (Hilde) Geurts

    Hilde M. Geurts (Brain & Cognition)

    H.M.Geurts@uva.nl | T: 0205256843

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. H.M. (Hilde) Huizenga

    Hilde M. Huizenga (Developmental Psychology)

    H.M.Huizenga@uva.nl | T: 0205256826

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. P.F. (Peter) de Jong

    Peter F. de Jong (Education)

    P.F.deJong@uva.nl | T: 0205251514

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. H.L.J. (Han) van der Maas

    Han L.J. van der Maas (Quantitative Methods)

    H.L.J.vanderMaas@uva.nl | T: 0205256678

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. F.J. (Frans) Oort

    Frans J. Oort (Methods and Statistics)

    F.J.Oort@uva.nl | T: 0205251559

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. H. (Hessel) Oosterbeek

    Hessel Oosterbeek (Human Capital)

    H.Oosterbeek@uva.nl | T: 0205254242

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. G.J. (Geertjan) Overbeek

    Geertjan Overbeek (Child Development)

    G.J.Overbeek@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. M.E.J. (Maartje) Raijmakers

    Maartje E.M. Raijmakers (Developmental Psychology)

    M.E.J.Raijmakers@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. G.J.J.M. (Geert-Jan) Stams

    Geert Jan J.M. Stams (Child Development)

    G.J.J.M.Stams@uva.nl | T: 0205251310

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. M.L.L. (Monique) Volman

    Monique L.L. Volman (Education)

    M.L.L.Volman@uva.nl | T: 0205251526

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. R.W.H.J. (Reinout) Wiers

    Reinout W.H.J. Wiers (Developmental Psychology)

    R.W.H.J.Wiers@uva.nl | T: 0205256842

    Go to detailpage

Director

  • Frans J. Oort (Research Institute of Child Development and Education)

Published by  RICDE

11 December 2014